For reliability and efficiency, we have updated our official phone number for ALL customers to 360-426-8255. The PUD’s Belfair customer service number (360-275-2833) will no longer be operational as of February 1, 2023. Please update your contact information accordingly. You can still pay your bill using the buttons on your phone at 1-844-255-3683, or use SmartHub at



PUD 3 has a board of elected commissioners to be the policy-makers for the utility.

A three-member commission is responsible for operating Mason PUD 3.

Their job includes setting policies for running PUD 3, adopting a budget each year, and determining rates and charges for services.

The commissioners meet twice each month at the Johns Prairie operations center in Shelton. The meetings usually start at 10:00 a.m. and the full schedule is available here.

Each of the PUD commission districts have about the same number of voters. A commissioner is elected from each of the three districts every two years to serve a six-year term.

A map of the commission districts is available here.

tuson_9233-edit-8in.jpgJuli Tuson, Commissioner, District 1

Juli Tuson was elected in 2023. Her district includes the southeastern section of Mason County. Juli is the current Secretary of the board. 

Contact Juli by email.




tom-5cb8e0f73bccd.jpgTom Farmer, Commissioner, District 2

Tom Farmer was elected in 2008. His district includes the northeastern area of Mason County. Tom is the current President of the board. He was a successful oysterman for 34 years and sold his business to retire and be a full time commissioner. He and his wife Jean, together have 6 grandchildren, 4 boys and 2 girls, along with three grown kids, Allen, Caren and Nathan. 

Contact Tom by email.


mchargue_9296-edit-8in.jpgJeff McHargue, Commissioner, District 3

Jeff McHargue was appointed by commission in 2023 to fulfill the unexpired term of retired commissioner Bruce Jorgenson. Jeff is the current Vice President of the board. His district includes the western portion of Mason County.

Contact Jeff by email.

Banner 1